Summer Essentials From Your Favorite Country Stars

ced391dddfcd01733b0bea4226b15ed7

Everyone knows that summer is the best season of all the seasons, and if you didn’t already know this then now you do. Even our favorite country singers love summer…and they love it enough to sing about it. What is it that makes summer so great? Let’s check out our favorite country singers’ lyrics to find out just what it is that makes summer the best.

f916bff7eb1ea32f5326258c996250ea

1. “Watermelon, watermelon and more watermelon
Megan AKA me…ok so I’m not a famous singer and my opinion pales in comparison to real singers but I just had to say it.

594930a0d8a3b46bc0f9c2612ce3aa54

2. “All we need is all we got
Sunset lovin’ in a parkin’ lot”
Gloriana (Sunset Lovin’)

98121d0f09d92e90ebae84d2c804fdf7

3. “Like the ferris wheel goes around and around
Well the trouble with up is there’s always a down
First I’m holding your hand and we’re on the boardwalk
There’s heaven right here on these streets and these docks”
-Brad Paisley (Beat This Summer)

3d0ab550c2e6b30a7f28bedfef0fd510

4. “Yeah, caught up in a Southern summer, a barefoot, blue jean night
-Jake Owen (Barefoot Blue Jean Night)

3e89b8c1989b3d9223d86889384cbc65

5. “Blue eyes and auburn hair
Sittin’ lookin’ pretty by the fire in a lawn chair
New to town, and new to me
Her ruby red lips was sippin’ on sweet tea
Shot me in love like a shootin’ star
So, I grabbed a beer and my ol’ guitar
Then we sat around till the break of dawn
Howlin’ and singin’ our favorite song”
-Jake Owen (Barefoot Blue Jean Night)

8db007b145dbc6234c35a7f047ceee8f

6. “You’re the sun on my face,
The cold beer in the case
You’re the little tan legs swinging off of my gate
You’re the moon in my shine,
You’re the rap in my rhyme,
You ain’t a 7, 8, 9,
Naw, Girl you’re a dime

You’re the shades that hide the rays
You’re even cooler than my cooler
When I’m chilling on the lake
Yah you finer than fine,
You put the good in the time,
You’re the fireworks flyin’ on the fourth of july
So Come On!”
-Jake Owen (Summer Jam)

dbab727aa0b74c69bd2edede43a8b06d

7. “It’s gonna be a long, hot summer, we should be together
With your feet up on the dashboard now
Singing along with the radio, it’s such a beautiful sound”
-Keith Urban (Long Hot Summer)

20f9046c3bc9331387a8f7b5b0aeb1cf

8. “Babe lets get packed..tank tops and flip flops if you got them
No shoes, no shirt, no problems
No problems.”
-Kenny Chesney (No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problems)

39a0ee1772e1a2b1516d12b725b351dd

9. “School’s out and the nights roll in
Man, just like a long lost friend
You ain’t seen in a while
And can’t help but smile

And it’s two bare feet on the dashboard
Young love and an old Ford
Cheap shades and a tattoo
And a Yoo-Hoo bottle on the floorboard

Perfect song on the radio
Sing along ’cause it’s one we know
It’s a smile, it’s a kiss
It’s a sip of wine, it’s summertime
Sweet summertime”
-Kenny Chesney (Summertime)

79ebc82ae39bc04a11fb714308bacd76

10. “Oh, nothin’ sweeter than summertime
And American honey
-Lady Antebellum (American Honey)

dc5bb45213fd76d66ceef1aa2babc614

11. “Cause there ain’t no party like the pre-party
and after the party is the after-party
At the parking lot party
-Lee Brice (Parking Lot Party)

89967ced30618106e10c70eaab28ccff

12. “Didn’t even check in the room,
We went straight for the beach,
Didn’t even give the ice a chance to melt;

Now I’m scoutin’ my spot,
Where we were gunna rock,
With the biggest buzz I ever felt

Now I’m sittin’ pretty in Suntan City,
Got the best view in the world,
Spendin’ my days catchin’ these rays,
Watchin coconut covered girls”
-Luke Bryan (Suntan City)

a9199c732d1201fd828195aafcf270f7

13. “That boardwalk you and I strolled down
Light’s dancing on the water from the merry-go-round
We made a lot of memories, ain’t no doubt
But there’s only one summer young
-Rascal Flatts (Summer Young)

9245b25dd6626eaba352110324309baf

14. “I got my toes in the water, ass in the sand
Not a worry in the world, a cold beer in my hand
Life is good today. Life is good today.”
-Zac Brown Band (Toes)

91cd59f0a1b85fca12b8ff3524f1f321

15. “Yeahhh, I like a little Captain in my coke.
You know I like a little good time in my smoke,
With a pair of tan legs hangin’ off the tailgate,
Underneath the bridge down Harrison Road,

I like fried chicken right off the bone,
I like my peaches home grown.
Pickin’ on a six string, listenin’ to the choir sing,
With a little Garth on the radio.”
-Florida Georgia Line (Country in my Soul)

So now there are just a few things you need to remember to have the best summer ever…
Drinking is key (beer, wine, whatever works!)
-The beach is where it’s at
-And also the boardwalk…and the rides (weeeee!)
Music is essential
Georgia peaches and fried chicken are the only items of food you need
Sweet tea. Enough said.
Oh and in case you are wondering…the only place you can find this delicious sweet tea is in the south. It really is like drinking heaven…just straight up heaven. When I went to the CMA festival this year in Nashville I was introduced to this sweet tea and my life is forever changed. This may sound like an exaggeration, but I promise it’s not. You will never ever find sweet tea like that in New Jersey. Words just can’t describe the taste. I urge all people from Jersey to drive the 13 hours to Nashville solely for the sweet tea…you will not regret it.

Well obviously country singers know exactly what summer is all about, so take their advice to have an epic summer (or rest of the summer. It is already July…but it’s never too late…well until September).

You can also use all of these songs to make a super awesome summer playlist! So you’re welcome!

3820bc12c3581a7b896807de0e032af9

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Essentials From Your Favorite Country Stars

  1. Looking at these pictures makes me wanna hit the beach! I think my favorite out of the list has to be Kenny Chesney’s “No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problems”, it could be the middle of winter and that song would make me feel like I’m on the beach.

Leave a Reply

